HS Refuel Winter Weekend Thoughts

Posted: March 3, 2010 by Rich Landosky in HSM

Videos are up on our website!  Check them out!!  Rules Video, Rules Video Bloopers, The 2Nite Show, Trifecta Minus 1 Rap, End-of-Weekend Reflections Remix (yup, additional pictures and video from Sunday remixed with the show we  watched on Sunday morning).

So what did God do in your life this past weekend on the retreat?

How were you changed?

What was your favorite part/highlight of the weekend?

Comments
  1. Alison Miller says:

    This was one of my favorite retreats! God really challenged me! One of the things that stuck out to me the most that Tim Ramsey said is that God has freed us from the bondage of our sin, but yet sometimes we still go back to it. I could really relate to this. I really felt God speaking to me this weekend and telling me that He wanted me to be completely free from my bondage and not go back to it. In order to do this, I felt God telling me to be completely honest with my mom and tell her the stuff that I am struggling with. I’m not going to lie to you…I was scared. I didn’t really want to have that conversation with my mom, but I knew that I needed to. So on monday night, I talked to my mom. It went really well. Tim Ramsey was right…Now I truly feel free for the first time I can remember in my life. It’s amazing! God is so faithful. When He asks me to do something, He always gives me the ability to do it even if I am scared to. If I just rely on Him, He gives me the ability to do whatever He asks me to do. Thank you to everyone who was praying for me as I talked to my mom! 🙂

    “…The truth will set you free.” John 8:32

Leave a Reply

