Monday Musings

Posted: September 21, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Monday Musings

The Boy. I love my two kids!  They are both amazing!!  And neither of them ever cease to amaze me in new ways.  Recently “The Boy” has been listening to some old school 80s Christian rock that I have.  Much to my surprise, we’re driving down the road the other day, and without the music on, he starts to sing Larry Norman’s  “Why Should the Devil Have All the Good Music.”  Makes a father proud!

The Boy – Pt. 2. Speaking of “The Boy,” he started Kindergarten this past week.  How time flies!  It is so weird taking him up to the school every day now too.  Thursdays are quiet around the house now.

Serving Our Community. I am so proud of all of you who were able to make it out last Tuesday night to help serve our community by watching kids for Aldan Elementary’s Back-to-School Night.  The school’s teachers and administration are always blown away by the hearts of our people doing this.  What an amazingly incredible selfless way for you all to demonstrate the love of Christ to people you don’t even know!  You guys are amazing!!

Kickball Tournament. OK, not sure how to express my excitement over Friday night’s Kickball Tournament.  WOW! It was incredible to see all of you out there.  And 21 friends?!  You guys rock!  That’s what the RIOTs are all about.  I am so proud of you all.  I can hardly contain my excitement as I see so many of you “getting it” – reaching out to your friends, serving others.  It doesn’t get any better than this!  It’s just September – let’s keep this train rolling the rest of the year and see what God can and will do.  I’ve got a feeling it’s going to be one incredible ride this year as God rocks our high school ministry as a result of you guys living it out!!!!!

Catalyst ’10. Only 2 1/2 more weeks before I head down to Atlanta for Catalyst.  Can’t wait.  The leadership training.  The discussions. The road trip.  Good friends.  And Ippolitos!  Yeah baby.  Wish you all could come.

Leave a Reply

