Monday Musings

Posted: July 20, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Monday Musings

Death & Celebration. Pastor Kevin was speaking about some of the paradoxes that exist in the Christian life yesterday (the first will be last, to be strong become weak).  Death for the Christian is another paradox.  While we mourn for those Believers whom we love dearly and deeply when they are no longer with us, we also celebrate that they are now with their Savior for eternity.  Such was life for me this weekend.  I learned Friday that a former student, Tashan’s grandmother passed away, as did my former 7th grade Sunday School teacher (who was 72 when he had me!) a month before his 102nd birthday, as did a former assistant pastor at the church I grew up at.  Sad weekend but one of celebration at the same time.

Peru & Potential Worship Pastors. What is it with me going to Peru and potential worship pastors?  Uggghhh.

Blessed. I mentioned last week just how blessed I was feeling for the people God has placed in our lives.  I saw it again this weekend.  Saturday night, Dean was up out of bed several times over a two hour period after putting him down.  I finally asked him what was going on, fearing he was having trouble because we would be leaving for Peru.  Instead, what he said to me was, “Dad, I just can’t sleep.  I am too excited to get to the Baumanns’ for the next two weeks!  I just can’t fall asleep I’m so excited!”  That is so cool!!!!  We are so blessed that Dean has such a good friend in Adam and that the Baumanns love Dean and take him like this for us.  We love how he considers them his 2nd family!

Peru! 12 hours from now we should be in the sky on our way to Peru!  So excited about what God has in store for us!!  Can’t wait to get this started.  Thanks to everyone who prayed for and over us yesterday.  So awesome!

Leave a Reply

