Monday Musings

Posted: June 8, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Monday Musings, Rich's Random Ramblings

Short list this week . . .

WOW! I was blown away yesterday morning at Elevation!  The suprise cake and words for being here at AUC as Youth Pastor for 15 years caught me completely by suprise and really left me speechless.  I kept trying to come up with words but kept feeling like they were way too insufficient to really express how much that meant to me.  I love what I do.  I love working with all of you students!  There’s nothing I’d rather do.  You guys are incredible and I love all of you deeply.  And, I know I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it many more times, I couldn’t possibly have lasted 15 years nor could I do a small fraction of what I do without the most incredible team of adults that have surrounded me for the past 15 years.  Amazing is maybe the best word I can come up with right now to describe them.  And then, of course, there is my beautiful bride, who has been by my side for all of these years (and for four years before these last 15) and in the trenches doing youth ministry alongside of me.  How could I do it without her?  And my children, who sacrifice so much of their Daddy every week  to what God has called us to as a family.  It is an honor and a privilege, and I am so completely humbled to be used by God and called by God to this place with all of you that we might walk this journey together as we grow in our understanding and practice of loving God and loving others more deeply.  Thank you all for your display of love yesterday.

Fishing. Got to go fishing with Mike on Thursday – in the rain.  Great time together.  Mike caught three bass and three sunnys.  I caught three catfish (I hate catfish), a turtle, and one sunny.  Nice little fishing hole right in our “backyard.”  Thanks to the Peltz’ for cluing me in to this place.  Hoping to get fishing with Mike at least one more time this week before the family moves this weekend to Seattle.  If you think about it this week – pray for them as they move; pray for Alyssa and Madeline as they have to say “good-bye”; and pray that I can get out fishing again with Mike and that the Holy Spirit might open up some some good conversation between us.

Leave a Reply

