Are You Hungry? | Monday, June 8, 2009

Posted: June 8, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 43:1-5

As God speaks to israel, in verse 1 He says to them, “Fear not.”  He also says this to them again in verse 5, “Do not be afraid.”  In the midst of these 5 verses He gives them 10 reasons why they shouldn’t fear.

  1. I have redeemed you
  2. I have summoned you by name
  3. you are mine
  4. when you pass through the waters, I will be with you
  5. when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you
  6. when you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze
  7. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior
  8. I give Egypt for your ransom, Cush and Seba in your stead.

    Since you are precious and honored in my sight, and because I love you,
  9. I will give men in exchange for you, and people in exchange for your life

    Do not be afraid,

  10. for I am with you

This is how the God of the universe feels towards those whom He loves.  While these words are spoken to Israel, I think we can all take heart in the incredible, crazy love our God has for those whom He loves and are called His children.

Leave a Reply

