Are You Hungry? | Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Posted: June 2, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 41

Chapter 41 speaks of Israel as God’s choosen people, His children.  I love the reassurance and tenderness in which God speaks to His people:

 10 So do not fear, for I am with you; 
       do not be dismayed, for I am your God. 
       I will strengthen you and help you; 
       I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

13 For I am the LORD, your God, 
       who takes hold of your right hand 
       and says to you, Do not fear; 
       I will help you.

I believe that our loving God asys the same things to us today.  There is no reason to fear – He is with us, strengthens us, upholds us – when we follow Him and obey Him and love Him with all of who we are.

Leave a Reply

