Are You Hungry? | Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Posted: May 6, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 34-25

The prophet paints another picture of what it will be like for those who don’t trust the Lord and follow Him, but then he paints an even more beautiful picture of what it will be like for the redeemed.  Chapter 35 is a chapter of hope.  And I love the end of verse 10: “Gladness and joy will overtake them, and sorrow and sighing will flee away.”  Such hope.  O long for eternity with my Heavenly Father.  I think that’s why that song I posted by Phil Keaggy yesterday is one of my favorite songs ever.  In fact, this is my prayer today:

Oh I can’t wait to see you Jesus, face to face, 
Nothing in this world can take Your place. 
All the pride of man laid low, 
And all his works of gold, 
Nothing can compare with what You are, 
Let everything else go. 
AMEN.

Leave a Reply

