Since I Started . . . It’s Officially Keaggy Week

Posted: May 5, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Rich's Random Ramblings, The Journey
Tags: ,

After posting “Salvation Army Band” by Phil Keaggy yesterday, I couldn’t help but listen to more of my favorite artist and the world’s greatest guitarist this morning as I drove in to Philadelphia University with Dean.  So, I’m declaring it “Phil Keaggy Week.”  I will post some of my favortie songs by Keaggy (that I can fiond on YouTube) along with the lyrics to each song.  This man is not only one of the (if not the single) greatest guitarists ever but his voice is amazing and his writing is passionate as he communicates through music (words and notes) of His deep love for Jesus.  He may not be your style but I hope you can find an appreciation for his music and be drawn closer to our Savior through it.

Chasing down hot air balloons on Sunday morning, 
In pace with a familiar tune 
I reach for nothing less, but something more. 
All the day, and the wind is at my back most of the way. 

Holding conversation with a Friend I know is near, 
Great anticipation fills my soul, 
It fills my heart, it fills the air. 
All the day, and the wind is at my back 

Oh I can’t wait to see you Jesus, face to face, 
Nothing in this world can take Your place. 
All the pride of man laid low, 
And all his works of gold, 
Nothing can compare with what You are, 
Let everything else go. 

Oh I can’t wait to see you Jesus, face to face, 
Nothing in this world can take Your place. 
All the pride of man laid low, 
And all his works of gold, 
Nothing can compare with what You are, 
Let everything else go.

Comments
  1. Bill Pederson says:

    John the revelator should be next

Leave a Reply

