One of My Favorite

Posted: May 4, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Rich's Random Ramblings, The Journey
Tags: ,

One of my favorite songs from all time by my favorite artist of all time was playing in the truck the other day.  The song is such an incredible encouragement to me, a challenge for the way I am to live, and the musicianship . . . well, that’s just in a nother category all by iteself.  here are the lyrics to “Salvation Army Band” by Phil Keaggy and a video of him performing live.

Grace – gracious love
Reaching out to take me as I am,
Accepting – expecting I will do the best I can
Caring – you cover me, clothed in Your own righteousness I am
Exactly – What You’ve made me, by grace I have found favor in the Lamb

Cover me – cover me – cover me.

Mercy – made free to me
Eternal life, a gift that has no end.
Receiving – believing in the mercy You extend.
Cover me – you cover me, clothed in Your own righteousness I stand
Your mercy – has made me a part of Your salvation army band.

Heart to God, Hand to Man
Saved to Serve, Salvation Army Band

Peaceful sleep
Enjoyed by those whose eyes find rest in you. 
Adoring – the glory of Your presence is in view.
Cover me – you cover me, clothed in Your own righteousness I stand
Eternally – You made me a part of Your salvation army band.

Cover me – cover me – cover me.

Heart to God, Hand to Man
Saved to Serve, Salvation Army Band

Leave a Reply

