Are You Hungry? | Friday, May 1, 2009

Posted: May 1, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

I need to step away from Isaiah for just today.  I needed to spend a few minutes on Psalm 46:10 today.

10 “Be still, and know that I am God; 
       I will be exalted among the nations, 
       I will be exalted in the earth.”

Being still and remembering that amidst everything going on, God is still in control – He is still God.  And my job is simply to sit and be still and allow Him to be God.  I need to keep this verse at the forefront right now.

Have I ever mentioned how much I appreciate Pastor Kevin?  That man is amazing and always offers such incredible and godly wisdoma nd advice, and usually mixed with just enough to make me laugh good and hard in the midst of everything else.  I thank God for placing this man in my life when He was brought here as our Pastor of CE.

Father, help me to be still and rememebr that You are God and You are still in control.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

