Are You Hungry? | Monday, April 20, 2009

Posted: April 20, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey
Tags: , , ,

Isaiah 26:5-11

As I read and re-read these few verses in this great chapter of Isaiah, I keep asking myself these questions:

  • Are God’s name and renown really and always the deep desire of my heart?
  • Does my soul yearn for God in the night, my spirit longing for Him in the morning?

I can’t help but be reminded of the very thing we’ve been examing at Elevation this year, God’s crazy love for us and whether or not we really love Him in return.  I want o my soul and heart to yearn more and more for God every day.

This incredible song by Shane & Shane that expresses my heart so well.

Leave a Reply

