Are You Hungry? | Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Posted: April 8, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 17

As Isaiah speaks concerning Damscus and it’s future, he pronounces the reason for their demise.  Here are some of the reasons:

  • You have forgotten God your Savior
  • You have nor remembered the Rock, your fortress

The result: All of their efforts will be as nothing.

In the midst of the busyness of life, how often do I forget God as I run around and do what I’m doing?  How often do I do stuff on my own and in my own strength?

Father, you continue to remind me that you are to be the center from which everything happens in my life.  Help me to live this way.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

