Are You Hungry? | Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Posted: April 7, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 15-16

I’m reminded of something Andy Stanley said in a talk from Catalyst ’06 (I just watched this with my student ministry team this past Sunday): “Leadership is a stewardship.  It is temporary, and we are accountable.”  Andy looks at Daniel 4 and focuses in on verse 25 where Daniel tells King Nebuchadnezzar, “the Most High is sovereign over the kingdoms of men and gives them to anyone He wishes.”  I think about these words in light of Isaiah’s prophecy against Moab here in Isaiah 15-16 as a great and powerful nation is ultimately brought to ruins because they refused to acknowledge God.

Father God, help me to remember that leadership is a stewardship and that is is temporary and that I’m accountable to you for what I do as a leader.  Help me to always acknowledge you and to look to you for wisdom and direction and strength.  I pray this in Jesus’ Name and for Your glory, Father – Amen.

Leave a Reply

