Are You Hungry? | Monday, April 6, 2009

Posted: April 6, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 14

Continuing the prophecy against Babylon here in chapter 14, we come across a familiar passage in verses 12-15.  The passage clearly speaks to and applies to the king of Babylon, however, many also believe that Isaiah is also giving a description of the fall of  Satan (there are some good reasons to believe this).

I, however, want to look at this passage as it applies to me.  Do I ever say in my heart, that I want to be abolve God, can do a better job than God, etc.?  Maybe I don’t say it in my heart, but do I ever act that way?  Do I ever try to be or fall into being the god of my own life?

Forgive me Father, when I don’t allow you to be God and in control of my life but rather try to run my own life in my own strength and by my own wisdom.  Forgiveme when I don’t ekkp you the center and on the throne of my life, for when I look at you as just my Savior and not my Lord.  Help me to place you and keep you on the throne, as the center around all of life revolves.  I pray this in Jesus’ Name & For Your Glory, Father – Amen.

Leave a Reply

