The Gospel

Posted: April 3, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

As we near Palm Sunday, Good Friday and Easter Sunday, allow mw to share something I read on another pastor’s blog this week.

Of all of the things in life that both amaze me and move me…there is nothing that does so like the Gospel…

The fact that Jesus took my place…whew…if that EVER gets old to a person then…well…a serious gut check needs to take place.

The Gospel IN me is the reason I feel that the Gospel MUST come OUT of me.  (I Corinthians 9:16)

We cannot claim we love someone if we KNOW the Gospel will save them from hell and yet refuse to talk to them about Jesus…or even invite them to church!

Leave a Reply

