Are You Hungry? | Friday, April 3, 2009

Posted: April 3, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 13

In this chapter as the prophecy against Babylon unfolds, verse 11 speaks to the evil, wicked, arrogant, haughty, proud and ruthless and what God will do to those who fit this description (or even just a part of it).  Good thing that none of these things ever describes me so I don’t have to endure the consequences that God prescribes.  Oops, guess I was just a bit arrogant, haughty and proud with that statement.  Seriously, I hate it when I see stuff like this mixed in with other stuff like “evil” and “wicked.”  How about you?

Father, forgive me when I’m proud, when I’m arrogant.  Please keep me from being so.  Humble me before Yourself I pray, In Jesus’ Name – Amen.

Leave a Reply

