Are You Hungry? | Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Posted: March 31, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 10

Chapter 10 serves as a great reminder that:

  • God is a jealous God
  • God is a just God
  • God is the One who raises up and takes down nations and their leaders

What does that mean for me?

  • I need to remember that God is to be the center of my life and everything I do must spring out of that center that is Him.  There must be no other gods in that place where only The True God belongs.
  • God deals with me justly.
  • God is the One who has called me to AUC, not people.  And since God is the One who places all leaders in their positions, I should be praying for all f them – whether they be the other leaders here at AUC or our nation’s President, our borough’s Mayor, etc.

Father God, thank you for these great reminders.  Please help me to keep You the center of my life this day.  And Father, I pray that you would bless and grant wisdom to all of our pastors, elders and trustees here at AUC.  And that you would do the same for President Obama and all of his administration and staff, as well as all of our state and local leadership.  Cause them to look to You for guidance and wisdom for You are the One who has placed all of them where they are and in the positions they are in.  I pray this in Jesus’ Name & for Your Glory – Amen.

Leave a Reply

