Intersect | Culture :: “Begin” Wrap-Up

Posted: March 26, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey
Tags: , , ,

If you were at MERGE/BLOC last night, we continued our new series on intersecting culture. We left with a number of questions that we didn’t get to discuss, so here we will discuss them. Here are several questions for today. Tomorrow I’ll post some more for discussion.

How does God’s counterculture attract outsiders?

What is beautiful about your culture that you should be tending? (remember-we all live amongst numerous cultures, so pick a one or a few for this discussion)

What is broken about your culture that you can be Jesus’ hands and feet in helping to mend it?

Let’s hear what you have to say.

Comments
  1. Alison Miller says:

    1. I think that unconditional love should attract outsiders to God’s counterculture. I think that as Christians we really need to understand how to love unconditionally the way that God loves us…but in order to do that we need to understand how deep God’s love is for us.

    2. I don’t know, I have to honk about this one.

    3. I see brokeness in the culture around me throgh hurting people. I see this in all the cultures I am in…school…even church. I think that as Christians we feel like we have to have it all together, so we are afraid to be vulnerable. We try to cover up our pain because we dont want to seem weak and it seems easier than facing it and letting God heal us.

Leave a Reply

