Are You Hungry? | Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Posted: March 24, 2009 by Rich Landosky in The Journey

Isaiah 2

Amidst everything written in chapter 2, I find the final words of this chapter speaking loudly at me:

(v. 22) Stop trusting in man, who has but a breath in his nostrils.  Of what account is he?

Where do we still trust in man instead of God?

Why are we so prone to doing that?

And why do we find it so much easier to trust man rather than God?

Father, open my eyes to help me see where I still trust in man more than I trust in You and help me to correct the direction of my faith, I pray in Jesus’ Name and For Your Glory, Father – Amen.

Leave a Reply

