The Weekend in Review

Posted: January 19, 2009 by Rich Landosky in Rich's Random Ramblings

I’m feeling rather tired today, hard to find the energy to do a whole lot.  But I’m here plugging away and getting some of those things done that don’t require a whole lot of brain power or energy.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not sad or bummed or anything.  Just exhausted from the weekend.  It was a great weekend!  The high school’s bowling event on Saturday was a blast!  We only planned on about 20-25 but had about 40 there.  Fortunately the bowling alley was able to accommodate our swollen numbers.  It was a good time.  We  really enjoyed having some friends out with us this weekend.  Sunday was the typical busy day.  I still may not be very good but at least I’m beginning to get comfortable behind the drum kit again.  And I’m having fun, as I usually do, playing with the band on Sunday mornings.  I’m really proud of my high school group.  To have 15+ of you out on a Sunday afternoon during the Eagles championship game shows some incredible dedication on your part.  I’m so proud of you guys.  And it was good to have the game on and watch it with all of you during that time.  We’ve already gotten a thank you note back from one of the families we made a dinner for.  And the bulletin boards are looking good and the parts I’ve seen and heard about the retreat rules video gets me excited for another great film by you guys.  Well done.  Unfortunately, we can’t use those two words with regards to the Eagles.  For all of you Eagles fans, I’m sorry.  While not an Eagles fan myself, I was hoping you guys would win.  It would have made for an incredible Super Bowl against my Steelers.  Watching them win last night capped off a very good weekend for me.  For any of you who would like to board the black & yellow bus for a couple of weeks, we welcome you aboard.

Got to have lunch this afternoon with a former student, now youth pastor of a church just down the street from us.  It was good catching up and hanging out.

Well, that’s it for today.  Back to mustering up some energy to tackle this task list that Outlook keeps popping up in front of me.

Leave a Reply

