Add Another One

Posted: May 28, 2008 by Rich Landosky in Rich's Random Ramblings

I thought I would take a moment to write about this since some of you high schoolers were at LIFT Sunday night and might be interested in the rest of the story.

When I got home Sunday night for LIFT from the church service, I was greeted by my bride and some of our female students who told me that I needed to go upstairs right away and see our son, Dean, because he wanted to “thank” Jesus into his heart.  Apparently he asked a simple question at the dinner table: does everyone die?  When he heard the answer “yes,” he broke down into trembling and tears.  Tammy and Alyssa calmed him down and explained the Gospel as best as one can for a four-year-old to understand.  Dean then said that he wanted to “thank” Jesus into his heart.  Tammy told him to go get ready for bed and to wait for me to come home, thinking she would grant me the privilege of leading my son to Christ.  Well, when I got home, heard the story and went upstairs, Dean was already sound asleep.

However, on Monday he asked about it again at the dinner table.  So, Monday night, Memorial Day – May 26, 2008 – my son, Dean, prayed and “thanked” Jesus into his heart.  And couldn’t stop smiling after that. Neither could his daddy.

Comments
  1. alison miller says:

    thats awesome! 🙂

  2. lorraine says:

    thats increadible 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Lauren Belluscio says:

    Wow its wonderful that dean wanted to have jesus in his heart im so happy for him(: (: (:

Leave a Reply

